The elite cycling event continues today

Road closures on parts of the TT course throughout the day

The Isle of Man continues to host elite cycling competition from today.

The Manx International Stage Race kicked off on Friday and is part of Britain’s annual national road race series.

Roads will be closed around the TT course and the finish circuit from 11am this morning.

The closing times for each section have been highlighted as a ‘worst-case scenario’ with the intention of opening the roads as quickly as possible to minimize disruption.

Details of the event program are available HERE.

TT course

11 a.m. to 7 p.m.: Glencrutchery Road from Greenfield Road to Mountain View

12.20-5.30pm: Glencrutchery Road from Mountain View to Bray Hill at St Ninian Junction

12:20-1:30 p.m.: Bray Hill and Quarterbridge Road

12.20-2pm: Peel Road from Quarterbridge Road to Ballacraine

12:45-2:15pm: Castletown to Ramsey Road from Ballacraine to Douglas Road Corner, Kirk Michael

13:00-14:30: Castletown to Ramsey Road from Douglas Road Corner, Kirk Michael to St Judes Road to Sulby Bridge

1.15pm-2.45pm: Castletown to Ramsey Road from St Judes Road to Sulby Bridge to Parliament Square, Ramsey

13:15-14:45: Parliament Square, Ramsey from Castletown to Ramsey (Lezayre) Road to Mountain Road to Albert Terrace and, for the avoidance of doubt, excluding that part of the junction between Bowring Road and Parliament Street as indicated by signage

1.15-2.45pm: Mountain Road from Parliament Square to Barrule Park, Ramsey

1:15-3pm: Mountain Road from Barule Park, Ramsey to Beinny Phott Road

1:30-4:00 p.m.: Mountain Road from Beinny Phott Road to Johnny Watterson Lane

1:45pm-5:30pm: Mountain Road from Johnny Watterson Lane to Governors Bridge to Governors Dip (access maintained between Governors Road and Victoria Road)

1.45-5.30pm: Governors Bridge, including Governors Dip, however access between Victoria Road and Governors Road will be maintained

1.45pm-5.30pm: Glencrutchery Road, from Governors Bridge to Greenfield Road

Finishing circuit

14:00-17:30: Ballanard Road from Bray Hill Junction/St Ninian via Abbeylands Junction to Ballaoates Road

2pm-3:15pm: Ballaoates Road, East Baldwin Road and Ballamodda Road

2-3:30 p.m.: West Baldwin Road

2:30 p.m.-3:45 p.m.: Beinny Phott Road

3:20-5:30 p.m.: Scollag Road and Johnny Watterson Lane

About Lillian Coomer

Check Also

Team Land Cruiser Toyota Auto Body aims for 10th consecutive T2 victory in Dakar

While the T2 class is generally overshadowed by its other four-wheeled T1 counterparts, Team Land …